Deleting workflow results in "The DELETE statement conflicted with the REFERENCE..." error

Cause:  When attempting to delete a workflow, it starts deleting, but then issues the following error:

The DELETE statement conflicted with the REFERENCE constraint "FK_tmpcfg_Platform_tmpcfg_UserGroup".

Resolution:  The Default Workflow in Manage Platforms is not being cleared by AppStudio when the workflow is deleted. To resolve this issue:               

  1. Select the Platforms icon on the AppStudio toolbar to open the Manage Platforms screen.
  2. Clear the Default Workflow field by clicking the 'x' to the right of the pull-down for all the platforms.
  3. Save the app.
  4. Select the workflow to delete.
  5. Select the Delete button in the Manage Platforms screen.
  6. Save the app.
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk